Upcoming Engagements
Contact Us

Contemporary Christian Music


Trace of Grace is an upbeat, original Christian music group from Owego, NY.

The first thing that these musicians shared is their home parish, Saint Patrick's, Owego, NY. We were all active in the music ministry there before ToG was formed.

It all started back in the summer of '95 that the Contemporary Christian Music (CCM) group, Trace of Grace (TOG) was formed and played at the Greene Christian Music Festival.

The original members of the group consisted of Will (bass), Matt (rhythm guitar), and Nick Tracz (drums), Suzanne Peacock (vocals and percussion), and Mark Lepkowski (keys)

The original members of the group performed praise and worship covers from Vineyard and Hillsongs as well as traditional favorites from their church hymnal.

Over the last decade, Trace of Grace has experienced several changes, as younger members left for college and older members moved on.

About 1997 the group started doing some of the original material written by Mark Lepkowski and Will Tracz, as well as adding vocal harmonies of to Virginia Young, Dennis Chapdelaine (rhytm guitar and keys), and Eva George. (Mark had switched over to lead guitar and Kevin Dougherty was playing drums by then.)

Soon the group was adding originals by other members of the group and performing throughout the Southern tier.

Some landmark events included playing at:

  • Every Summer Christian Music Celebration in Owego, NY,
  • The St Patrick’s Fall Festival,
  • The Owego Ecumenical Thanksgiving Celebration,
  • Ithaca College,
  • Elmira State Penitentiary,
  • It's About Jesus Tent Revival (99 and 00) (which resulted in the Trace of Grace Live CD, and
  • Just about every Samson's Christmas Coffee House.
Around 2000, the group disbanded with the remaining members of the group sharing their gifts under the name Friends in Faith (FIF).

Then, in 2002, after coming together to cut a studio, with additional member comings and goings, FIF became For His Glory.

Finally, in the fall of 2005, the group reformed with a subset of the original members (Will, Suzanne and Dennis) and started performing acoustic versions of the, by then, abundant and varied set of original material that the Lord had blessed them with.

And the journey continues!

This page was last updated on 28 February 2006. © 2006. All rights reserved for His Glory.